HigH Five Award Winners

October 29, 2023

The inaugural High Five Awards recognize those advertising and marketing professionals in our area (Summit, Stark, Portage, Wayne, Mahoning Counties) that go above and beyond the 9-to-5 workday in big and small ways.

Congratulations to the following 2023 High Five winners. They were celebrated at AAF-Akron’s Annual Meeting at The Akron Civic Theatre Knight Stage on Oct. 19, 2023.

Audrey Houseman, Director of Client Services, TRIAD Communications
She is “a consummate professional who dazzles everyone with her acute knowledge of spreadsheets and data-driven information.”

Nicole Hagy, Community Outreach and Grants Coordinator, Akron Municipal Courts
She is “innovative, thorough and thoughtful” and “works hard to fill newsrooms with positive story opportunities all year long while building unique content for the Court’s social media channels.”

Jimmy Young, Graphic Designer, Akron Zoo
He can “Jimmy-a-fy” any design and “take an idea that is not fully formed and make it incredible.”

Joshua Weisgarber, Former Intern, Innis Maggiore
Josh, who was a graphic design intern at Innis Maggiore earlier this year, went above and beyond to earn the title Intern of the Year. “One of the most impressive things about Josh was his initiative. He was the agency intern version of the Energizer Bunny.”

Josh Kuss, Production Manager, Pritt Entertainment Group
“He is a completely essential part of PEG. We always say the only thing we need is more Josh clones.”

Connect with our Creative Community!

Connect with our Creative Community!

2024 American Advertising Awards Sponsorships Available
Awards Show: Friday, March 1, 2024 at The Akron Civic Theatre

 Title Partner | $5,000• “Presented By: Your Company Name/logo” in promo materials
• Onstage sponsor recognition
• 3-minute...

read more
Merry Mingle Benefits Kosich Fund

Merry Mingle Benefits Kosich Fund

AAF-Akron and NSME hosted their sixth annual Merry Mingle on Tuesday, Nov. 28 at Waterloo Restaurant & Catering. This year, Merry Mingle coincided with GivingTuesday—a global day of giving where people all over the world come together to...

read more
Kelemen Graphic Design is the 2024 Creative Partner

Kelemen Graphic Design is the 2024 Creative Partner

Bob Kelemen, Kelemen Graphic Design Great advertising is a conversation.Talking with, not talking at. Bob Kelemen is a Cleveland-based graphic designer and design educator.  His professional graphic design practice, Kelemen Graphic Design—which...

read more