ADDY® Awards

The prestigious Akron ADDY® Awards event is the first of a three-tiered national competition conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF). The ADDY Awards, considered the world’s largest advertising competition, honors creative excellence and cultivates the highest creative standards in the industry. Awards are given in 15 categories, including sales promotion, collateral, direct marketing, interactive and broadcast.

Visit our designated ADDY® website at for all deadlines and details.

Register and Pay for the Event

2013 ADDYs will be held Friday, March 1 at the Akron Urban League from 5 – 9 p.m.

Check out the making of our new ADDY Awards! Click here.


AAF-Akron invites the entire local advertising and marketing community to submit entries into the local ADDY® competition. Entries must be first registered online at Rules may change from year to year, so entrants are encouraged to read them carefully at registration.

Drop Off

All entries (with paperwork as instructed at registration) must be dropped off at the designated drop-off location. Specific to the Akron competition, all broadcast entries must be placed on disk and all print entries should be submitted with a duplicate copy. (If no duplicate of the piece is submitted, it may not appear in the show gallery.) No entries can be accepted after the designated “late drop-off” date – judging is performed that weekend.


Three ADDY judges are annually recruited from outside District 5 according to national AAF guidelines. For more on this year’s judges, contact the ADDY chair.


Winners are announced at an annual recognition ceremony, complete with a show gallery of all entries, food and beverages, and emceed presentation. Honors include Silver, Gold, Best of Show and/or a Judge’s Choice. Entrants and non-entrants are welcome to attend and sponsorship opportunities are available.

Akron ADDY_2013 Sponsorships

2013 Committee Members

Many thanks to our dedicated ADDY team!
Dan Kearsey – ADDY Chairman
Steve Govern – ADDY Co-Chair
Brian Todd
Tammy Hanshaw
David Dellosa
Melissa Turi
Sam Smith
Kristen Gauer
Jim Maguire
Cecilia Sveda

To join the ADDY Committee or for more award information, email the ADDY Co-Chairs at now!